

SPRING VALLEY LAKE ASSOCIATION ANNUAL PROPERTY OWNERS MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTION COMMUNITY CENTER~MEADOWLARK HALL 12975 ROLLING RIDGE DRIVE APRIL 24, 2021 10:00 AM MINUTES

Registration closed and the April 24, 2021 Property Owners Meeting of Spring Valley Lake Association was called to order by Brian Bickhart at 10:20 AM.

We welcome you to the election meeting. The purpose of today's meeting is to elect three (3) members to the Spring Valley Lake Board Directors.

The Pledge of Allegiance will be led by Brian Hurst.

The Inspectors' role is to determine the number of Memberships outstanding and the voting power of each, the number represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum and the authenticity, validity, receive votes, ballots or consents, hear and determine all challenges and questions in any way arising in connection with the right to vote, count and tabulate all votes or consents, determine when the polls shall close, determine the result and do such acts as may be proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all members.

According to the Bylaws and the California Civil Code the Quorum is 25% of eligible members.

Bickhart introduced the Inspector of Election-Sheila Kelly, Chief Inspector

Sheila Kelly, Inspector of Election confirmed quorum. 1059 ballots were submitted. The poles were declared closed at 10:20 AM.

INTRODUCTIONS

Current Board members were introduced:

Brian Bickhart - President JoAnne Romero – Vice-President Lewis Ponce - Secretary Brian Hurst - Treasurer Cheri Boyd - Director Robert Read – Director Bill Scott - Director Introduction of Candidates:

Lewis E. Ponce Joanne Romero C.J. Eversole Brad Letner Philip Rogone David Stolfus

Brian Bickhart spoke about committees:

The standing committees help your Board in operating the Spring Valley Lak Association and in developing ways to make this a better community. Membership in the committees is currently available to those who are willing and able to serve. Each Board appoints all committees to serve on a yearly basis. Committee applications are available in the Association Office and on the Association web-site. They should be completed and returned to the office as soon as possible. To recap, committees are currently constituted as follows:

Architectural Committee Citation Review Committee Communications Committee Community Event Team Community Plan Committee Equestrian Estates Committee Finance Committee Lake Committee

HOMEOWNERS COMMENTS

<u>Speakers must be Members or Associate Members.</u> A member may address the Board up to 3 minutes. A Director or Manager may respond briefly. Speakers must observe rules of decorum and not engage in obscene gestures, shouting, profanity, or other disruptive behavior. <u>Please state your name address.</u>

No homeowner comments.

A recess of 90 minutes was taken while the ballots were tabulated.

Sheila Kelly, Inspector of Election provided the results of the election.

C.J. Eversole – 503 Brad Letner - 527 Lewis E. Ponce – 518 Philip Rogone – 240 JoAnne Romero – 668 David Stolfus - 443 The newly elected Board members will serve a term of two years that will end in April 2023. The three newly elected board members are as follows:

Brad Letner Lewis E. Ponce JoAnne Romero

Brian Bickhart reported:

Immediately following adjournment of the meeting there will be a short break and then an Open Session Meeting will be called to order for the purpose of electing officers, authorized signers for the association's financial institutes and Schedule the April Executive and Open Session meetings.

Brian Bickhart adjourned the meeting at 12:10 PM.